Thursday 22nd August – The Ocean at the End of the Lane

ocean at the end of the laneThe Ocean at the End of the Lane is one of those books – the ones I finish, breathe a huge sigh of happiness because I have read such a perfect story and then promptly get grumpy because I have nothing else in my immense to-be-read stack that will come close to giving me that feeling.

Neil Gaiman is most scarily brilliant when he writes about magic and myths happening in our world – it’s so real that I find myself looking at the trees at the bottom of the garden warily, and wondering whether I should be more suspicious of crows…

The Ocean at the End of the Lane, by Neil Gaiman is a magical book – I loved it, you should read it.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *